LOSING THE WEIGHT WAS THE EASY PART!

So, it’s been awhile since we posted anything to our blog, but I am making a commitment in 2012 to keep up with this! It’s good motivation. Mike and I have spent the last year and a half losing weight and eating healthy…little did I know that was going to be the easy part!

It’s been about 6 months now and we are both to the stage of “maintaining.”  I had no idea how tough this stage was going to be, and it wasn’t long until I realized that this will an every day challenge. This was truly a life style change for us–it had to be.

I wanted to share a few tips that have gotten me going this month;

1. It’s Ok to have a cheat meal, or even dessert. If you don’t, you will just end up trying to fill that craving with anything and everything in sight and that won’t make it go away.
2. Exercise is key! Stay active–download some new tunes and hit that treadmill!
3. Mix things up.  Eating the same meals & snacks over and over gets boring. Try out some new recipes and change up that work out routine…it helps!

Our Before & After Shots

You will be surprised what a few changes in your routine can do. I am looking forward to this next chapter in 2012 and I am excited to share what I learn with all of you.

This entry was posted in Health and Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

